February 19-25

Holy Hour: Thursday and Friday 6:30-7:30 AM

No Holy Hour Monday-Wednesday, Feb. 19-21

Tuesday, February 20: We begin our Marian Consecration. Call 707-822-6057 for details.

College Student Mass and Dinner Friday, February 23. Rollerskating will follow dinner.

Sunday Mass: 5:30 PM followed by a Formation Night

 

February 13-18

Ash Wednesday Service on Campus 2 PM Goodwin Forum (NHE 102)

–Confessions available from 2-3:30 PM

Holy Hour: 6:30-7:30 AM Monday-Friday

No Newman Friday Mass/Dinner this week

The Bishop is blessing our Outdoor Stations of the Cross beginning sometime between 12:30 and 1:00 PM on Saturday, February 17 !!

Sunday Mass at 5:30 PM

No Learn More About the Catholic Faith due to Polenta Feed at St. Mary’s

Newman Center Ad Ash Wed 2018

February 6-11

Newman Center Schedule: (700 Union Street, Arcata, CA 95521)

Holy Hour: Tuesday-Friday 6:30-7:30 AM

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 12:30-3:00 PM

College Student Mass/Dinner: Friday 5:30 PM — Confessions available — Mardi Gras Party Election of King, Queen and Jester

Newman Clean-up Party: Saturday, February 10 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM — Lunch will be provided

Sunday Mass: 5:30 PM

Mardi Gras Party: Sunday, February 11 at 7:00 PM– Gumbo and Dancing. Come dressed up!

January 29-February 4

No Holy Hour on Monday

Holy Hour Tuesday, January 30-Friday, February 2 from 6:30 AM – 7:30 AM

Newman at HSU Club Fair (UC Quad) on Wednesday, January 31: 10 AM – 2 PM

College Student Mass then Dinner beginning at 5:30 PM on Friday, February 2

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 12:30-3:00 PM

Sunday Mass at 5:30 PM at the Newman Center: 700 Union Street, Arcata

Learn More About the Catholic Faith on Sunday at 7:00 PM with supper provided

 

January 22-28

Holy Hour at the Newman Center Mon-Fri 6:30-7:30 AM

No Newman Mass/Dinner on Friday January 26

Walk for Life Trip: Meet at Newman at 2:30 PM on January 26, we will return to Arcata by 5:00 PM on January 28

Sunday Mass: 5:30 PM at the Newman Center

No Learn More About the Catholic Faith on Sunday, January 28

December 4-12

Happy Advent!

No Holy Hour Mon Dec 4

Tues-Thurs Holy Hour 6:30-7:30 AM

Mass Thurs 7:00 AM

Friday, December 8 Feast of The Immaculate Conception Mass at 6 PM, Fancy Dinner at 6:30 PM, and White Elephant Gift Exchange at 7:30 PM. Bring a gift under $10.

Sunday, December 10 Holy Mass at 5:30 PM

Tuesday, December 12 Our Lady of Guadalupe Celebration on HSU campus: Gather at the Multicultural Center at 11:30 AM. Procession to the Goodwin Forum. Holy Mass will be at 12 PM at the Goodwin Forum. A reception to follow. Confessions will be available after Mass. 

November 28-December 3

Holy Hour Tuesday-Friday 6:30-7:30 AM

Holy Mass Wednesday, November 29 at 7:00 AM

Friday, December 1-Sunday, December 3 Young Adult Retreat in Guerneville: Meet at Newman on Friday to carpool

No Friday Night Mass/Dinner

Sunday Mass at 5:30 PM at the Newman Center

No Formation Night

November 14-26

Happy Thanksgiving!

Here is the Newman Center Schedule (700 Union Street, Arcata):

Tuesday, November 14-Friday, November 17: Holy Hour 6:30-7:30 AM

Wednesday, November 15: Holy Mass 7:00 AM

No Friday night Mass/Dinner Nov. 17 and 24

No Morning Holy Hour Nov. 20-24

There will be Sunday Mass on Nov. 19 and 26

October 31-November 10

Holy Hour Tues Oct 31 and Wed Nov 1  6:30 AM-7:30 AM at the Newman Center: 700 Union St. Arcata

Exposition and Lauds 6:30 AM-7:00 AM Thurs Nov 2 and Fri Nov 3 followed by Mass at 7:00 AM

Rosary and Dinner at Newman Fri Nov 3 beginning at 5:30 PM

Deacon Dance Farrell on Purgatory Sun Nov 5 at 7:00 PM

Holy Hour 6:30-7:30 AM Nov 9 and 10

Mass, Dinner, and Fun Fri Nov 10 beginning at 5:30 PM